Skip to main content

Terms of Use

In order to serve you better, we use Web analytics services, including Google Analytics and Webtrends, to help analyze the use of our website. These tools use cookies to collect and generate information about your visits to our site (including your IP address). The information is then transmitted to the Google Analytics and Webtrends servers in an anonymous form for processing. We study patterns of website activity so we can improve the experience of visitors to our site.

The use of these tools does not allow us or our analytics service providers to identify individuals. You can opt out of analytics activity by setting your browser to notify you when a cookie is sent and block it if desired. Please consult your browser's Help menu for instructions. Visiting our website with analytics cookies disabled will have no significant impact on your browsing experience.

Google currently offers a free Google Analytics opt-out tool for Internet Explorer (versions 7 and 8), Google Chrome (4.x and higher), and Mozilla Firefox (3.5 and higher).

Twitter   Facebook   Instagram   LinkedIn   YouTube   Vimeo  

Elections Ontario uses social media to share information about the electoral process and to engage with voters and other stakeholders. We update and monitor our social media accounts during office hours Monday to Friday. In some cases we may respond to inquiries outside of these hours. We aim to respond to questions and messages in a reasonable timeframe.

Our accounts are:

Twitter: @ElectionsON
Facebook: Elections Ontario
Instagram: @electionson
LinkedIn: Elections Ontario
YouTube: Elections Ontario
Vimeo: Elections Ontario

Content

Our social media content aims to keep Ontarians informed about the electoral process in Ontario. This includes posts about voter registration, employment opportunities, voting opportunities, and information about the events we administer.

We follow accounts on Twitter that are relevant to our business. We retweet and share content from other accounts that we think our followers might find interesting. Follows, retweets or post sharing do not imply endorsements of any kind.

As a non-partisan office of the Legislative Assembly of Ontario, we do not respond to questions or posts that are outside of our mandate or that take a stance on political issues or matters of public policy. We moderate our Facebook account to remove comments that are inappropriate, abusive or partisan, in order for our account to act as a non-partisan source of information about the electoral process in Ontario. Elections Ontario’s Social Media Terms of Use are available on our Facebook page.

Complaints

Elections Ontario does not accept complaints via social media. All complaints must be made in writing. If you would like to file a complaint with our office, please submit it by mail or email to the contact information below:

  • Mailing address: Elections Ontario, 51 Rolark Drive, Toronto, ON, M1R 3B1
  • Email address: info@elections.on.ca

Questions/Comments

Our social media accounts are managed by Communications staff at Elections Ontario. If you have questions or comments about Elections Ontario’s use of social media, reach out to us through one of our accounts, or contact the Media Relations team.

Skip to main content

Conditions d'utilisation

Pour mieux vous servir, nous utilisons des services d’analytique Web, y compris Google Analytics et Webtrends, pour analyser l’utilisation de notre site Web. Ces outils ont recours à des témoins pour recueillir et générer des renseignements sur vos visites sur notre site (y compris votre adresse IP), qui sont transmis à leurs serveurs sous une forme anonyme, aux fins de traitement. Nous étudions les tendances en matière d’activité du site Web afin d’être en mesure d’améliorer l’expérience des visiteurs sur notre site.

L’utilisation de ces outils ne nous permet pas, à nous ou à nos fournisseurs de services d’analytique, d’identifier les particuliers.

Vous pouvez vous retirer de l’activité d’analytique en configurant votre navigateur pour qu’il vous prévienne lorsqu’un témoin est envoyé et bloquer les témoins d’analytique, si vous le souhaitez. Veuillez consulter le menu d’aide de votre navigateur pour obtenir des instructions. Le fait de consulter notre site Web en ayant désactivé les témoins d’analytique n’aura pas d’impact significatif sur votre expérience de navigation.

Google offre à l’heure actuelle un outil de désactivation de Google Analytics.

Twitter   Facebook   Instagram   LinkedIn   YouTube   Vimeo  

Nous utilisons les médias sociaux pour partager des renseignements sur le processus électoral et interagir avec les électeurs et d’autres intervenants. Nous actualisons et surveillons nos comptes de médias sociaux pendant les heures de bureau, du lundi au vendredi. Dans certains cas, nous pouvons répondre aux demandes de renseignements en dehors de ces heures. Nous mettons un point d’honneur à répondre aux questions et aux messages dans un délai raisonnable.

Voici nos comptes :

Twitter: @ElectionsONfr
Facebook: Elections Ontario
Instagram: @electionson
LinkedIn: Elections Ontario
YouTube: Elections Ontario
Vimeo: Elections Ontario

Contenus

Nos contenus sur les réseaux sociaux visent à tenir les Ontariennes et les Ontariens informés du processus électoral en Ontario. Ces contenus portent, entre autres, sur l’inscription des électeurs, les possibilités d’emploi, les options de vote et les événements que nous organisons.

Sur Twitter, nous suivons des comptes liés à nos activités. Nous partageons des gazouillis et des contenus provenant d’autres comptes qui, à notre avis, sont susceptibles d’intéresser nos abonnés. Les abonnements et le partage de gazouillis ou de publications n’impliquent en aucun cas un quelconque cautionnement.

En tant qu’organisme apolitique de l’Assemblée législative de l’Ontario, nous ne répondons pas aux questions ou aux messages qui ne relèvent pas de notre mandat ou qui prennent position sur des sujets politiques ou des questions d’ordre public. Nous modérons notre compte Facebook de manière à supprimer les commentaires inappropriés, offensants ou partisans, et à veiller à ce qu’il constitue une source d’information impartiale sur le processus électoral en Ontario. Les conditions d’utilisation des médias sociaux d’Élections Ontario sont énoncées sur notre page Facebook.

Plaintes

Élections Ontario n’accepte aucune plainte officielle par le biais des médias sociaux. Toutes les plaintes officielles doivent être présentées par écrit. Si vous souhaitez déposer une plainte officielle auprès de notre organisme, nous vous invitons à la présenter par courrier ou par courriel aux coordonnées suivantes :

  • Adresse postale : Élections Ontario, 51 Rolark Drive, Toronto (Ontario)  M1R 3B1
  • Adresse courriel : info@elections.on.ca

Questions et commentaires

Si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires sur la manière dont Élections Ontario utilise les médias sociaux, communiquez avec nous sur l’un de nos comptes ou avec l’équipe responsable des relations avec les médias.